I am so pleased to be offering Crawley’s first parent support group for those with children currently experiencing or recovering from an eating disorder. Eating disorders (ED) are a debilitating illness which affect not only the victim but also the families and friends of the person involved. Therefore this support group aims to offer a safe haven for family members to be able to seek support to allow them to manage the day to day challenges experienced. The focus of the group is to offer parents and carers of children, teenagers or older children with a support network for the duration of their child’s treatment. This will include appropriate sign posting where possible.

The aims of the support group are to:
– Offer a safe environment for carers to share and discuss their experiences
– Provide information and advice about a range of eating disorders to enable carers to develop a clearer understanding of symptoms and the illness
– Sign post to local services and support networks
– Guidance and support from local guest speakers specialising in or with specialist knowledge of eating disorders

Please note that this group’s support focusses predominantly on those experiencing the symptoms or diagnosis of eating disorders such as anorexia, bulimia, EDNOS, BED. If your child’s needs are not covered in these please contact Nicky directly on 07474 710234 or at info@astepatatime.org.uk to ensure that the group will meet your needs.

Sign up to the Parent Support Group Newsletter for Updates

Your First Name (required)

Your Surname (required)

Your Email (required)

Dates:

Tuesday 1st October 2019
Tuesday 5th November 2019
Tuesday 3rd December 2019
Tuesday 7th January 2020
Tuesday 4th February 2020
Tuesday 3rd March 2020
Tuesday 7th April 2020
Tuesday 5th May 2020
Tuesday 2nd June 2020
Tuesday 7th July 2020
Tuesday 4th August 2020
Tuesday 1st September 2020
Tuesday 6th October 2020
Tuesday 3rd November 2020
Tuesday 1st December 2020

 

Time:

8:00 – 9:15pm (teas and coffees provided)

Location:

Montefiore Hall, Hazelwick Road, Crawley, RH10 1NA